it’s almost not may

I’m not sure where the time is going. I mean, it’s almost not May! That means we most definitely have less than two months to plan the rest of our wedding. WOH. I think I sort of took a break from planning once the major things were booked. But now… oh my. I really don’t want to be working on stuff the week of the wedding. The goal is to finish all of the major things before Sweet T leaves to speak at MH at the end of June. So one month. That should be enough time to do the rest yeah?

We moved in our first piece of homeware to our new pad today. Our little piano was delivered. When things happen fast like that (remember the car purchase), I spend a few good hours doubting if enough thought, prayer, and research went into it. But as I recall the mind-photo I took of our little piano, sitting all alone in our living room, I know it was a good decision. Sweet T does know his piano and he made a very wise choice. He even got the cost talked down a bit ’cause he was literally walking out, deciding it wasn’t in our budget. Thanks to the generosity of my parents, Sweet T can teach piano out of our home. AND, I get free lessons.

Back to wedding matters… we are doing some major planning things out and finalizing things out tomorrow.

It sure has been a whirlwind. And it’s looking to be a whirlwind until the end of July, but definitely praising God from whom all of these blessings flow.

Leave a comment