simply rustic

Tonight, I gathered up two of my dears to help me with the centerpieces for our wedding. We finished it in about thirty minutes. And a good chunk of that time was spent on me testing out a few different variations and getting their input in making the final decision.

It’s nothing fancy, but I love it. And even though Sweet T hasn’t seen it yet, I know he will love it.

And yeah, some might say it was completely unnecessary of me round up two of my dears to lend a hand, when I could very well have done all 24 jars myself. But to be perfectly honest, I just wanted their company. It’s just more fun to do these sort of things, well, any sort of things with dear friends.

I’m happy with how rustic they came out. AND, to make matters even better, we got to use burlap sacks that held green coffee beans from the place Sweet T used to barista at. I love being able to tie in those special, sentimental things of our lives into our wedding. AJ and those at this coffee shop will always hold a special place in Sweet T’s heart and AJ was great enough to grant us the usage of these sacks. And they are perfect! They are fraying at the edges and can come off a lil’ messy, but it’s totally US! And doh, it just hit me that I don’t get to cross this off the to-do list either because I never had it on there. I just had it in my mental to-do list.

Well, enough of that. Here is a photo of some of the jars!

20110630-121510.jpg

Leave a comment